Open House

A tiny glimpse into my tiny world.

The Writing Room: Dear Friends

typewriter

Dear friend,

I want to start writing again. I want to start, but I must start slowly. Maybe it’s a bit too ambitious to want to post an article every day, or even every week, but I’d like to make small efforts and maybe post every other week. . . or every month. . . or every other month. . .

Who knows? This might just become a yearly event where I think about my life, think about how much I like privacy, and then just post something cryptic about how much I’d like to write.

We’ll see! What’s been going on in the world? Where have I been? Well, I’ve been in the middle of nowhere with no electricity and no internet connection. That was for a little while. I’ve also been in the middle of nowhere with a little bit of electricity and a very unreliable internet connection. Through it all, though, I’ve had a big, lumbering laptop that hasn’t been fun to use and hasn’t been nearly as portable as a laptop should be.

I just bought a tiny netbook, though, an Asus Chromebook. It’s a teeny tiny adorable little thing. I can barely look at it without wanting to type on it. It hides in my binder and uses barely any battery. Maybe it will re-connect me to the world!

Hope to see you soon!

Save

One comment on “The Writing Room: Dear Friends

  1. jainabee
    April 13, 2017

    I would like to read more of your writing! I like to come visit this place of cybernetic hospitality! xoxox bzzzzz

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2017 by in The Writing Room, Uncategorized.
