Open House

A tiny glimpse into my tiny world.

The Music Room: River Man Radio Hour, Vol 2

ideasfortomorrow30156-2 copy

I guess I should call this one The Mixed Up Mix Tape. I’ve taken lots of songs from lots of different mix tapes and put them together to make an extra-concentrated mix tape! It’s in honor of March, in a way (I wrote this a while ago!). Two of my best friends were born in March and there’s nothing I treasure more than mix tapes from them. So a few of the songs are from those tapes. And a few of the songs are from other tapes from other friends, both current and former. And every song is wonderful and two of them even made me fall in love! Intriguing, yes? I won’t tell you which ones, though. I’ll let you fall in love to your very own soundtrack. (Just please share that soundtrack with me. I love song stories!)

You can listen to it here:

River Man Radio Hour, Volume 2 by Hazelcatkins on Mixcloud

Tracklist:
Robyn Hitchcock – Raining Twilight Coast
Donovan – Turquoise
Harry Nilsson – My Old Desk
Van Dyke Parks – Orange Crate Art (Live)
France Gall – Les Sucettes
Nick Drake – Northern Sky
Jacques Dutronc – Le Petit Jardin
Nina Simone – Wild is the Wind
Glenn Campbell – I Guess I’m Dumb
Magnetic Fields – I Die You Die
Harry Reser – The Cat and The Dog
Dolly Parton – Jolene
Cat Power – Speak For Me
Sonic Youth – Sunday
The Pixies – Into the White
The Raincoats – Off Duty Trip
Thee Mighty Caesars – Can’t You See
Bob B Soxx & The Blue Jeans – I Shook the World

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by in The Music Room, Uncategorized.
