Open House

A tiny glimpse into my tiny world.

The Craft Room: My New Work in Progress Bag

photo-1

I can’t over-emphasize how tiny my home is. It’s very tiny. Very. And for the last few years, I’ve been searching for the best, most attractive way to keep my VIP WIPs close at hand. I tried to use fabric bags, but those always seemed to come open and there was no way to organize the contents and they were always getting lost under my kids’ piles of things.

So I was very excited when I spotted this vintage 1960s Japanese mini suitcase at Habitat for Humanity’s Re-Store. It had pockets and is sturdy enough, yet slim enough to store my latest attempts at craft. And as I’ve discovered from using it for the last few weeks, it works well as a laptop workspace, too! And it was only two dollars!

AND! IF you’re not my best friend, you can take a peek at the photo below to see the progress of the birthday present that I’ve been working on for months. Actually, if you’re my best friend, you can look since I’m already 2 months late with the goods.

photo-4

2 comments on “The Craft Room: My New Work in Progress Bag

  1. Yoshiko
    May 14, 2013

    Okay, I peeked, but my eyesight is so bad that you don’t really have to worry. 😉 So excited about my present!

  2. jainabee
    June 27, 2013

    So fancy! Another brilliant innovation. I’ve got tons of space, but things still wind up under piles around here. OY!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2013 by in The Craft Room, Uncategorized.
