Open House

A tiny glimpse into my tiny world.

The Craft Room: TwitKnit Teamsleigh Scarf

twitscarf

I like Twitter.  I use Twitter.  I occasionally try to be sociable on Twitter, even though I kind of prefer anonymity.  So, last winter, I found out that some Twitter knitters were doing something that was so sweetly, shy-ly sociable that I decided to join in.  We were sorted into groups and told to knit 5 8” x 10” pieces. My group, #Teamsleigh, decided to work in double knits in shades of pink and purple. I was the only American, so I wasn’t sure how many pieces I’d actually receive, but I’ve received all but one so far, and I’ll add the last piece when it arrives. I’m pleased with the results and hope that more happens with this #twitknitclub!

Links:
Twitknitclub, started by Scarlett Curtis of the Teen Granny blog

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2013 by in The Craft Room, Uncategorized.
