Open House

A tiny glimpse into my tiny world.

Happy New Year!

20130102-102921.jpg

Welcome to 2013! I’m so happy to see you! How was your year? Mine was terrible, just terrible. Well, not completely terrible, but some pretty unhappy things happened and I was too wrapped up in them to be as active as I hoped to be in the virtual world.

But it’s a new year and I’m happy to let go of last year and give a huge, warm embrace to the new year. You’re my rebound relationship, 2013. You don’t have to be great, just slightly better than the one before. I think we can do it.

And to start the new year, I’ve decided to take a different approach to blogging than I’ve taken before. I used to see blogging as being similar to trying to appease a very needy friend. I felt like I had to do it every day for it to be worthwhile. But I lacked the desire to share that much of my life with an unknown population.

So I’ve decided to look at my blog as a little monthly newsletter. I’ll publish 4 – 5 posts per month and I’ll have about 6 different categories. We’ll see how it goes! And I welcome you to post comments if you like and send me samples of your work and links to things you love. I’d love to know you better!

Cheers,
Hazel

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

